What's your job and why?

• Thread starter Levi
  • Start date
  • Replies 157
  • Views 9K
L

Levi

What is your main source of income?

I'm in my second year of owning and operating a small tree care business. Why? Well, I just kind of fell into it, I like tree work and there's decent money in it. I could not stand being an employee so decided to go solo. Now my brother is teamed up, right on. Figured this was the best way to make legitimate money being a high school drop out with no GED.

How about you?

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Before I had a family I lived far outside of the law, lots of paper but you know, easy come easy go! That lifestyle was not sustainable anyhow. It's trees for me for now.

Right on, a brother from down under!

My best friend just went home to OZ after 3 years stateside, miss him already.

Melbourne. His mom lives there I think and his dad has a sweet farm North of there.

Coffs Harbour is the address he left...

I'll meet you there, 5 years, smoke a fat joint with hash.

I'm lead foreman, head climber/ bucket operator and as of recently safety officer for the company I work for M-F. I do my own legit jobs on Saturday. Really thinking hard about offering M-Th and doing Friday's for my stuff. Slowly transitioning to my own thing. Even though I might complain about the company a bit, they really treat me well. I do it because I truly enjoy it. I labored and ran equipment for almost 9 years and was in a cure bad place most of those years. This makes me happy. It's strange but after a complicated, stressful removal I'm almost euphoric when I come home.

I left treework full time in 2006 to do analytical chemistry. I competed still in 2007 and made $5K in 6 days after hurricane Ike in 2008. That was my last real tree work other than a cashy here and there.

Now I'm self employed. (basically I work for 4 companies)

www.upanalytical.com