makita mini

I was looking at it at Home Depot or Lowe’s a while ago. Is the stock bar pretty bad?

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
it does much better with the stihl bar. cept the oiler doesnt quite line up. so i have to de gunk it regularly. its the single. the double is a great saw too. but much heavier

I see you were working in the rain, no issues re using an electric saw in the wet environment ?

no, the super cold gels up the bar oil and it can be hard on it

Once upon a time I came across a bottle of Light Stihl bar oil, maybe someone gave it to me, whereas the shops all carry Medium which starts thick till a gas saw heats up the oil compartment. Maybe you can Stihl :) get the Light oil.

I’ve never used it before; does canola oil thicken up much in the cold? Left a jug in the truck overnight so I’ll find out soon...

Curious how it compares in weight to a 193t or 2511t.

I like the little electric rear-handle I have.

Battery top-handles have been too heavy up to this point in time.

We've been using straight canola for a while, still liquid at 25°. Hasn't been colder this winter, but ive been really surprised. Acts like winter weight so far

Curious how it compares in weight to a 193t or 2511t.

I am ready to pull the trigger on the two battery top handle Makita. Looks like it weighs 10.2 lb with both batteries, I hope my shoulder doesn't hate me.

We've been using straight canola for a while, still liquid at 25°. Hasn't been colder this winter, but ive been really surprised. Acts like winter weight so far
Doesn’t the canola burn and clog up your sprockets bar and clutch??

Does it smell like french fries or hush puppies? :P