Better Business Bureau

Bodean

Cali dreamer
They just called me, I thought I was in trouble.
But just marketing.

Do any of you register with them?

They called and offered me $500/year, for accreditation and the Graphic jpeg.
It's tax deductible too.

Any perks? Did it pan out for you?

They've called me too,

I hung up on them. Hope they don't report me! :lol:

Honestly, I hang up on all those people. If I'm interested in advertising, I'll call you. Until then... CLICK.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
yeah, I guess it's basically a marketing advertising thing.

I bet the bigger companies go for it more than the little ones.

I'm no expert, but.... if you can painlessly afford it, try it for a year and see if it seemed to do anything to help.

But right offhand, my gut says keep my dough.

It's worthless, nothing more than a sales pitch. Just like the phone solicitors who sell the Police Benevolent Association stickers for $200 each. You're buying a $200 sticker with 199.50 of the proceeds going into the pocket of the seller.

When was the last time you ever heard of a bad company being prosecuted (or even publicized) by the BBB? They don't do chit except take your money and try to maintain an 'approved vendor' list that isn't too out of date. Nobody calls them any more because it's easier and faster to find who you need online. The BBB doesn't even have a decent searchable database on their website. You might as well give your money to the local Chamber of Commerce, the right person could at least steer some work your way.

Spend that money on Google, I'm supprised how much work the free listing brings.

BBB could be cool, but they just suck money.

Definetly be on the free google thing.

I'd forget the paying thing, unless you're looking for more biz and then I'd spend money on other ways of advertising.