Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Thinking about getting a chipper

Default Thinking about getting a chipper

So I've been mulling this over for a few months. I'm leaving a lot of money on the table by not being able to do any meaningful cleanup. 95% of the work I do is rural, and if I had a little chipper I could blast into the woods with, I'd be cruising.

At work we've got a Vermeer 9" 935. I like it, but it's not what I want to go with personally. I've looked at the 12" models, and I'm not sure I need something that big. Really a 9" stays in my price range (used for sure), and would handle what I need it to. . .

Anyways, I'm seriously looking at This Bandit 90XP. I know it looks a little outdoor dog, but it's low hours. I'm having the owner send me some pictures of the big stuff, the rear main on the engine and the disk. He got it off a landscaper who quit the business and has just been moping around his property with it. . .

What do you guys think?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	00u0u_icTOlxnz075_600x450.jpg 
Views:	133 
Size:	47.5 KB 
ID:	74274
    “Experience is a hard teacher because she gives the test first, the lesson afterward.”
    Vernon Law

Sam

MI-4209A

TreeHouse Administrator MasterBlaster's Avatar

Bandit 90's rock, but I think that one is overpriced.

Thanks Butch, I'm not defending this particular machine. Totally open to suggestions on what a fair market value would be for something like this with less than 1K hours on it. . .
    “Experience is a hard teacher because she gives the test first, the lesson afterward.”
    Vernon Law

Sam

MI-4209A

TreeHouse Administrator MasterBlaster's Avatar

I'm no expert, for sure.

Low hours for real? My Autofeed and engine clock were the first two things to break on mine (brand new)

Guy says it's still counting them off. . .
    Vernon Law

Sam

MI-4209A

Bamboo Plantation Owner Sponsor Tucker943's Avatar

That's $3500 high. Keep shopping.

More biners!!! Sponsor pantheraba's Avatar