Invoice2go and other programs

Husabud

TreeHouser
I have been running Invoice2go for a couple yrs now and didn't realize that it is a major PITA to convert to Quick Books. Does anybody that uses this have an easier way? I am all for streamlined and until now my wife has been handling this mess. This isn't really my game.

Lol. My wife does the books. But I still just use a pad and handwrite invoices for on the job. Or else it's mailed/e-mailed from simply.

Been using Quicksale for all our invoices. I can design a custom sheet with it with a background and everything. Even has a way to customer can sign the estimate if needed. Can't really transfer them to quick books but it usually takes me less then two minutes to retype and enter the invoice in quick books.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I hear ya, i hate the books. Necessary evil!

Not necessarily. We do our invoicing in Jobber and all the rest of the accounting is done through Wave Accounting. Wave is a free online accounting software. It works ok, not great...but I never thought Quickbooks was all that great...they are both mediocre, but one is free.

Wave does our payroll, too (that part is not free)

Jobber has an add-on that syncs it with Quickbooks. I'm not sure how it works or how well it works. I get the accounting info from importing my bank statements. All the estimating and invoicing for clients is done in Jobber.

Husabud,

I don't use or know Invoice2go. Best bet would be to look for an 'Export' option in your software. It is often somewhere in the 'File' menu. Many programs like these will export to Excel format. Then look for an 'Import' option in Quick Books (actually, you may want to start here and see which 'import' options are available so you know what 'export' options you want to look for).

Nick,